Weapons in The Book of Judgement

  • Oct. 14, 2014, 3:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“I’ve been sick of all the war that we’ve been making
Babies flung inside the bombs that we are baking
When I was a kid I thought the world was mine for taking
I’ve grown up to become a danger to their raping

I’m a terrorist youth
All I wanted was the truth”

“you’ll like us, my band is hot people playing cool music” Tash Baylis sells her band to my girlfriend of the time Micky. Back then they were called Weapons of Mass Belief and she wasn’t kidding.

They were supporting Electric Eel Shock and they blew me away. Cutting political hip hop over driving rock rhythms they were everything I wanted in a band at the time and they still are.

Every song on their first album was amazing and when they sent me the promo for “Black Line Ninja” to play on air during my DJ days I was in love forever.

I love their album a while ago tho, unable to find a torrent and no one else liking them I was left with the option of paying apple or not listening … I didn’t listen for a few years but someone gave me a old gift card and boom.. take me back to 2006.

Oh and Two albums I never heard…

Lovely.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.