Puppy put to sleep grave digger, in Just Life

  • March 22, 2024, 9:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had no idea moms cattle dog Lemon had lime disease. She was healthy one day to the next day she quit eating,she struggled to walk and you could hear pain in her breathing. My husband and I took Lemon to the vet to discover she was going through renal failure and had a 5-10 percent chance of survival if she stayed on dialysis. Talan held me when I cried. The only humane thing I could think of is freeing Lemon from her misery.

My husband and I cried we told Lemon she is a good dog. She is everything we ever wanted and more. I told her I would miss her. I pet her back my husband pet her chin. The vet put the medicine in her vein and we talked to her. She wagged her tail and slowly went to sleep. I cried like a baby. Holding her. Lemons last words she probably heart was Lemon I love you I will miss you.

My husband and I cried while we took turns digging her grave. Baby and rat terrier and Shy the Siamese cat watched over Lemon. She realized she passed on and they cried in grief. I spent the afternoon covered in mud tears steaming my face. I kept begging my husband to forgive me. I just didn’t want Lemon to suffer. He kept hugging me comforting me. God I will miss her.

My husband while I was at work took my car to the shop fixed the coil pack And wires. Tomorrow they are going to fix bearings, sway bar and going to get it ready for a sticker. I hope that’s enough for my car to run again God knows I cAnt afford car payments.

This morning I was suicidaL. I decided to go to work if I need to feel dead inside at least pay me if you are a masochist. I am always tired. I guess if I love my job I got to get used staying tired.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.