no rest for the wicked in Hi This is Kat!

  • March 21, 2024, 7:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Picking up an antique statue Saturday morning. She is old and gorgeous…she will be a good fit in my yard.

I briefly talked to jo today… she sounded drunk and was saying..... if I need you to pick me up quick on the quick… you will be there

Makes me worry a bit. I worry that maybeCole is acting up with one of his episodes… or if Randy and her and arguing … or maybe the homeless guy is acting weird???? Then I also worry about her medically thinking maybe she is throwing up blood or feeling ill and won’t go to the doctor because she does not have insurance.

I worry way too much!

I have my doubts that she is cutting back on drinking right now… she acts like she does when she is drinking heavy all day every day!

I wish I had the right words to help her


Jodie March 21, 2024

Stupid question? if she has millions of dollars why doesn't she just pay for her medicle expenses out of her pocket?

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 21, 2024

she uses that as an excuse... but each hospital stay would probably be half a million.... does not take too many of them to equal 4 million.

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 21, 2024

so what at least she can look after herself....even I can pay my way for medicle care.

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 21, 2024

if she gets worse she will go and trust me she will and easily can with her own money... but prefers to wait until her insurance kicks back in.... but you and I both know she really does not have a lot of will to live

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 21, 2024

How can her insurance kick in if she doesn't have a job?

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 21, 2024

you can cobra the company insurance for a year and half

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 21, 2024

cobra? how long is the wait and does it cost anything or is it like medicade?

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 22, 2024

no it is normal insurance she had while working... it is about 800 to 1000 a month and it starts soon as she files the paperwork and pays first month

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 22, 2024

Is there a decuctable or does she have to do the co-pay thing? or is it 80%

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 22, 2024

I really have no clue. I did not ask that much about it. She can limp on that insurance until she gets something better. my insurance is totally different as my husband's old company pays our insurance for life. One of the perks from being a boss

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 22, 2024

do you mean she will try to get insurace for longer and scam the company?

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 22, 2024

no she will qualify for disability insurance because of her end stage liver disease. he life expectancy is not very long most at this stage live 24 months or less and she has almost lived that long at this stage. The doctor told me he thought she has 3 to 6 months left to live and April 1 will be 6months so she is living longer than they thought

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 22, 2024

It sounds like she wants to live, but too bad she didn't take care of herself better.

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 22, 2024

Here for anyone to be put on disabilty you have to have no savings no stocks no homes or any other luxuries like a car. I think since Jo has all these things she is not getting governemnt disability. Why isn't she getting it from her work?

Sleepy-Eyed John March 22, 2024

:(

queenofegypt March 23, 2024

Alcohol withdrawals can make you just as sick as the alcohol itself, so I guess it would be hard to tell a change in her behavior. 😢

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.