A dream, a conversation in Journaling

  • March 20, 2024, 5:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Got into an argument with my mother last night. I wouldn’t even call it that, she gets triggered and I sit and let it play out. But it led to a series of events. One being that I lost my keys. Luckily the person I bought the car from just happened to find the spare. Life is weird like that, one setback, one step forward. Feels like I’m on a treadmill, never getting anywhere but I’m running like hell trying to.

I had a weird dream. I dreamed that I was in a car, talking all night with a stranger. But they weren’t a stranger, there was something familiar about them. We talked all night about our life and at the end, they gave me a kiss. I woke up to realize that it was memories of the past but replayed in a way where I forgot who they were so it felt fresh and simple. Reminded me why I went down that path. I think that person was a huge key as to why I turned out the way I am. They tried to set boundaries with me that I didn’t understand at the time. But being in therapy and treatment, I see it now. I see so much more now.

I think that dream was just me wishing I could see them as a stranger again, the past gone. Just two people with no history having a conversation once again. Just, simple. But I know this longing doesn’t get me anywhere, but it’s nice to dream.


Last updated March 20, 2024


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.