I hope you’re better in Journaling

  • March 19, 2024, 5:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t say I haven’t missed your presence. It’s hard to imagine you’re out there living your life and I have no part of it. I am partially responsible for that but I think there were equal parts for why we fell apart. I look back and see such a train wreck and yet it was all so simple. I don’t have regrets as it made me who I am today. I learned so much from that experience but I still lost something dear to me. Someone dear.

I’d love to be able to see a glimpse of your life and how that looks. The worst part is not knowing how you feel about me now. Are you happy we happened? Do you regret me? Have you gotten better since I’ve been gone? What did you learn? I hope, despite the way it ended, that I am a good chapter in your life when you think back on things. I hope I still matter.


Last updated March 19, 2024


sourapple March 20, 2024

I relate to this. Deeply.

Sinandsadness sourapple ⋅ March 20, 2024

🖤

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.