pool opens April 10 in Hi This is Kat!

  • March 19, 2024, 12:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Kinda nice to open month earlier… I love the beauty of my pool being open. I find it relaxing as silly as that sounds. Warm morning pool temps will be amazing to drink my coffee as I swim

My new little crabapple tree made it thru the winter ....it looks like it is going to be so full of flowers! I am excited! I planted a few orange tulips under this tree as I love orange and pink together!

…and before someone asks if I know my porch is broken I will let you know yes and should be repaired in a week or so :) I hate a seedy look

Here is one of my birdhouses… I stained him and he looks far better and will weather be too but I have had him for about 12 years

It is still cold today with the high at 57˚ but I seriously doubt it will get that hot as it is only 45˚ now! Spring comes back tomorrow to more seasonal temp in the 60’s

Jo seems to still be keeping me at bay.... I believe it is because she committed herself to quit drinking and she feels she has failed or she has changed her mind and does not want to let me down… as we have played this dance before.


Jodie March 19, 2024

Your yard looks perfect. I wish where I live it would look just as perfect. But maybe living in the back it doesn't matter what it looks like becausue I am just a renter?

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 19, 2024

you could get yours to look like this... only takes a little money and hard work. Many people do not care what their yard looks like

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 19, 2024

I would love to but since this is her house I am not allowed to do anything and pay ofr it unless she gives me written permission and I looked into it and it's more then $600.00 a year and I can not afford that.

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 19, 2024

maybe she also can't afford it.

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 19, 2024

Well then she should raise my rent so she can afford her bills or let me sign a rental agreement so I can pay for some of it? it's her fault if she can't afford her bills. I can afford my bills and I have less money then she does.

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 19, 2024

she should raise it. but in order to do what you want she would have to raise if a few hundred more a month.

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 19, 2024

well there are two of us here so that would work for me.

queenofegypt March 20, 2024

The house I grew up in had a crab apple tree in the backyard. I loved seeing the flowers every year.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.