last day of winter in Hi This is Kat!

  • March 19, 2024, 5:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last day of winter has to actually feel like winter! BURRR! We have basically had warm weather all February and March.... and then poof the last day of winter and it was 28˚ last night and maybe 35right now! Tomorrow should slowly warm

I hope the cold did not harm any of my flowering trees or bushes.

Mark says he is evicting all the plants in the garage come April 1st! I have to agree… so hard to get to things with the plants in the way.

I am pretty excited about my weight loss. I have lost close to 20 pounds and my big fat belly has really went down. All my weight was mainly in my belly and arms my butt and legs are fairly toned. 15 to 20 more pounds and I will be at a healthy normal weight.

Mark earned his truck keys back! It has been 5 weeks since his knee replacement and he had to be cane and walker free and taking no pain pills during the day.

got the quote for the new gas line ran to our pool heater.... I have no idea if it was good or bad quote? We only got one quote so it is what it is.... 1500 is not worth taking another week or 2 to get someone here. Hard to get people to want to do small jobs in our area. so I said just do it.

They have to replace the whole pipe from other side of the house to the pool heater as the old pipe was too small for this pool heater. I knew it would be harder than just hooking up to the existing pipe cause that is not how things ever go…


Jodie March 19, 2024

I am so glad Mark is being independent and can now drive his Truck.

queenofegypt March 19, 2024

I hope spring weather comes back soon!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.