cost to install a pool heater... in Hi This is Kat!

  • March 16, 2024, 8:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We got our bill today for the new pool heater and the price to install which took them 5 hours.... one dollar! That is right! they installed it for a dollar! I was so surprised when I opened the bill. what an amazing day it was today. I painted birdhouses and planters today. Tank top weather is always a good day :)

windows open and loving a little spring today


Sleepy-Eyed John March 16, 2024

Why one dollar?

theKat Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ March 17, 2024

because we have spent so much money there I guess? They are also opening the pool free this year too. We bought a new pool liner last year and a pool cover, a new pump and now a new heater... so I guess they are giving us labor free?

Sleepy-Eyed John theKat ⋅ March 17, 2024

Hmmmm

Telstar March 16, 2024

My pool guy won't answer my phone call for $1.00..........

theKat Telstar ⋅ March 17, 2024

buy a new pool liner, new pool cover, new pump and heater and I bet they give you free labor too

Telstar theKat ⋅ March 17, 2024

Makes sense......... :)

Jodie March 16, 2024

They must really like you...

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 17, 2024

they like our money hahah

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 17, 2024

well if they like your money then they need to charge you more?

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 17, 2024

that is not how it really works... I would probably take my business somewhere else. So the people who spend A LOT there they give perks to keep us as a customer. Chemicals for the pool are at least 500 a year. Opening is probably 250 as is closing the pool. plus a new liner, pump, cover and heater we spent over 20,000... where as most customers only by chemicals or some chemicals and maybe use they to open and close.....

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 17, 2024

I think the way they do business is the way to go....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.