Just got home from Orlando in Another Open Diary refugee

  • Oct. 13, 2014, 3:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We spent the Columbus day weekend in Orlando with family… nice peaceful visit. We were going to go on an outing on Sunday but it was too hot, so we just sat around and nattered. John took his BIL to the computer store and I got to have a browse in the Christmas Tree Shop… I was tempted to buy some of the giant christmas baubles to put up outside but I decided it’s way too early so I just bought a cute scarecrow for the front yard. Only $6 - Walmart wanted $15 for a smaller one! I know they have them in the dollar tree, but those are tiny - this one stands almost as tall as our fence. :) Also went to Aldis for chocolate and nibbly things, and I got some flowers at the Dollar Tree so now I can finish making my Fall Door Wreath. I’m hoping there’s enough flowers to do a matching pot and sit it in the garden bed next to the door for extra ‘fall colour’. Now all I need is a pumpkin - the carvable foam ones are ridicoulously expensive so I’m just going to buy a grocery store pumpkin (or possibly go visit a pumpkin patch) but I’m not going to attempt to carve it. I never could cut pumpkins without risk to life and limb, and I’m not about to start now… I want to keep all my fingers attached! Stopped for some groceries on the way home (Winn Dixie has a three day sale on pork loin - $2.50/lb, plus a deal where you buy four boxes of Nature Valley stuff for $10 (I went for protein bars) and you get a whole gallon of milk free… you could get cereal too, but the only ones they had in the deal were plain cheerios or cocoapops. Ugh to both!


Last updated October 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.