where eagles soar in Hi This is Kat!

  • March 12, 2024, 9:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Eagles have really made a come back in southern indiana! We have a pair that soars over our home almost every day. Usually they are so high you can nearly see the white of their head and tail.... but yesterday they actually landed in our large tree in our yard! I was our painting so I did not even have my phone next to me to snap a picture....

It was so amazing to watch them. they are huge birds! It kinda looked like they were in the mating ritual but I really do not know. They were talking to each other and I am not fluent in eagle.

Jo was pretty drunk again last night. I know quitting is not going to be easy and right now she is just trying to cut back where she is not wasted all day long!

They are putting in out new pool heater today!

I moved the lawn furniture around the yard and it is starting to look like a yard again! I need to edge around the pool apron and the whole front yard… might be a good chore today. Feels good to work outside when it is warm. Even feels better to see the progress.


Jodie March 12, 2024

Question? Why doesn't Jo take some medication so she can stop drinking? When she takes it it will make her sick and she won't drink?

theKat Jodie ⋅ March 12, 2024

because everyone is different and she does not want to do that. A person who is not an alcoholic has a hard time understanding that but to her it is perfectly logical to not want drugs to make her feel sick

Jodie theKat ⋅ March 12, 2024

stupis question? isn't she already doing drugs? isn't alcohol a drug?

queenofegypt March 15, 2024

Eagles! So cool!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.