Apology in Diary

  • Oct. 13, 2014, 9:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thanks for all your supportive notes in my last entry, it really does mean a lot to have your support when I don’t have anyone else to talk to.

He apologised of sorts. He still thinks he was right to be so annoyed, but he’s sorry for ruining my birthday. I found this text message this morning. It was sent at 9:42pm last night, when I was upstairs and he was downstairs, but I didn’t check my phone until this morning. It would have been nice if he’d come up to talk to me…

Him: “At the time I did what I thought was right and felt let down that you didn’t support me. I aplogise if my actions spoilt your night, I was angry and didn’t react well. I now realise I should have stayed and spoken to management and refused to pay for my meal whilst giving you time to finish yours. The breaking point was being ignored by staff, I just snapped and get to get out.”

Me: “I didn’t support you because you were overreacting. They forgot about the cutlery, if we walked out they wouldn’t even have known why. There was nothing wrong with the food so it was an overreaction over some cutlery when they had just made a small mistake.”

Him: “I know it was an overreaction and I should have stopped and spoken to management. But I couldn’t be bothered. I should have waited for you. I was in the right not wanting to pay for terrible service but I handled it very badly.”

Me: “I don’t think they ignored you on purpose (He tried to get their attention from his seat but they didn’t notice) You’re right, it was bad service but as you say, you should have stayed and spoken to someone. I don’t think they even know now that they did anything wrong. Thank you for apologising, maybe you can email them now and ask for a refund.”

That was about five hours ago and I haven’t had anything since. He did throw some money at me when he came to bed saying “I assume that’s my burger in the fridge so you obviously paid for it.” Of course I paid for it, he left me there on my own, what was I going to do? “My boyfriend had a hissy fit over some cutlery and left me here on my own so I’m not going to pay for this.” It wasn’t my problem and I wasn’t going to make it so. I got them to box it up and I brought it home, seeing as I’d paid £15 for it.

So at least he’s paid for it now and apologised for leaving me.

I’m going to forget about it, the rest of the weekend was fine. As I said I got lots of lovely birthday presents and £175 to buy myself some nice things. So last night I ordered some things off my Amazon wish list.

  • Crocheting book with lots of different squares to try.
  • Hair chalk (I used to love hair mascara, I don’t know why they stopped making it. I’ll see what this hair chalk is like instead)
  • Skate tool for my roller skates.
  • Charlotte Street by Danny Wallace (e-book)
  • Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain (e-book)
  • Hot water bottle (thanks Vee for this idea, saves money on heating!)

So I have five new treats for myself and it all only cost £30.

On Friday I had to get a bus and a tram to get into Birmingham. I was all dressed up nice for our meal out, I’d even done my hair which is a rarity for me. There’s a 10 minute walk between the bus station and the tram stop. As soon as I got off the bus, the heavens opened with a torrential rain downpour. It lasted exactly the length of time it took me to walk to the tram stop. Thanks, nature! At least nature made up for it with this beautiful full double rainbow; shame I couldn’t get the whole thing in the photo.

We had cocktails when we got to the restaurant. I had one called Bountiful, because it had Nutella in it and coconut all around the edge of the glass. Man, it was delicious, I could drink them all day.

And on Saturday night, we were allowed to choose our spooky actor character, so I decided to be a corpse bride. My story was that me and my husband had drowned in the lake on our wedding day and now I had to try and find him. Of course, there was a group of 12 year olds who thought they were really smart, trying to catch me out. “Why don’t you just go back in the lake and look for him? You’re not a real ghost, I can see the make up on the edge of your face. You must think I’m stupid. If you’re dead, then you wouldn’t feel it if I stabbed you. I’m going to tip my ice cream over your head and it’ll just go straight through you.”

Bloody hell, it’s just supposed to be a bit of fun, stop acting a bunch of knobs, and please don’t threaten to stab me…

Thankfully, 99% of people thought it was great. I had kids sneaking up behind me, then running off screaming when I turned around and started to run after them. I had adults jumping out of their skin when I sneaked up behind them. I had lines of people queueing up to have their photo taken with me. I’m not a people person at all, but when I’m in character it’s a lot easier and more fun, lol.

Excuse the black jumper, it’s getting quite cold outside at this time of year…

I hope we can choose again next week; if it’s cold and/or raining then I’m going to be either vampire in the bat cave again or Little Miss Muffet in the creepie crawlie tunnel, so I can stay inside in the warm :o)


Last updated October 13, 2014


Babe In Toyland October 13, 2014

You should have told the kids "of course I'm not a ghost, you stupid twat, otherwise I wouldn't be able to knock your ice cream out of your hand...Oh, oops! How did that happen?"

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ October 13, 2014

So tempting...!

~Twinkle~ October 13, 2014

Great costume :) x

Canadian Lass October 13, 2014

you need to come work at our haunted house..lol sadly it is all volunteer work, but its so fun to scare the crap outta ppl!

Bomb Shell Canadian Lass ⋅ October 14, 2014

It is great fun, creeping up behind people and making them scream :-D

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ October 14, 2014

you would have had a ball with me sunday night, was chasing 3 kids around all night, with the mothers ok.. lol

Lucretia October 18, 2014

Google 'zipper face'. I believe that will terrify the little sods.

I'm impressed all your stuff only cost you £30! What else is on the wishlist?

Bomb Shell Lucretia ⋅ October 18, 2014

Zipper face looks awesome, I want to do that! Would be hilarious to see their reactions to that :-D

I have loads of stuff on my wishlist; pictures for the wall, books, clothes, perfume. Every time I see something I fancy I add it to either buy later myself, or wait until Christmas as my parents always ask to see it :o)

Vee October 18, 2014

I think you make a great spooky actress :-) some people obviously take things too seriously when it's meant to be fun.
I'm glad Jay apologised even if it is in his normal weird style.
Yay for treats, hope the water bottle works. Does it have a cover? If it doesn't you should crochet or knit one for it :-)

Bomb Shell Vee ⋅ October 18, 2014

I usually find it's the ones aged about 12/13 that act like knobs, everyone else thinks it's great.

Yes it has a purple cover (of course) with snowflakes and reindeer :o) It makes such a big difference, I don't even need the heating on!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.