Building water barrel, might teach others in Just Life

  • March 7, 2024, 10:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I learned how to build a water barrel on Pinterest and YouTube. I wanted to build it by myself but my husband decided he wanted me to teach him how to do it. I gave him step by step instructions and I even showed him what he didn’t know. My husband, me and my cat Cinder went to Lowe’s and bought the supplies needed. People were astonished how well behaved Cinder is. Most people don’t know our cat Cinder is also taught to walk on a leash.

While Cinder played with his dad Shy at my moms house and with the dogs Lemon and Baby I taught my husband how to do this project. While my husband was drilling holes in the trashcan the dogs and cats hid behind me like I was their superhero. I kept the dogs and cats safe.

This is my first project I made for our garden this year. I plan to build one more water drum and record it to teach people how to build one. We are going to use the rain water to water our garden.

I have been looking at projects on TikTok,YouTube and Pinterest. I am seriously debating on gathering some pallets and make some flower beds next.

I wish my days off were interesting. I am teaching myself to grow a large garden to donate food to people who are hungry around my community. Part of the food will go to me. Other part to less unfortunate. I want to create a better world one fruit or veggie at a time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.