Changes, -The Art of Changing Without Changing in Elephant Architecture

Revised: 03/04/2024 2:18 p.m.

  • March 3, 2024, 10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t really felt like writing much recently. Things have been good. I have been working a lot and making sizable leaps in my personal-life, careers and just more or less Life all around, up and down, left and right, and mostly solidly, groundedly stabilizing my spaces on this earth. I am currently reading Virginia Woolf’s Between the Acts which summarizes my overall feelings on this portion of my life. It’s sort of impressionistic and surreal, fast and without a central plot taking place: Between the Acts.
I’m adjusting to life with the snot nosed-brats down stairs, but I kind of like them. There is a sort of minor conflict between the “main group” who sort of dominate the common area with parties and such and us “newcomers” upstairs. They have a lot of parties which I crash sometimes to be passive aggressive due the noise, music and rock’n’roll and am sort of welcomed to do so because I try to enhance the experience. The party a few nights ago I was greeted with a red headed smiling face and hug welcoming me in from a stressful night at work. It’s all pretty functional actually.
The same sort of goes with the Hibachi Joint where I serve. There are some minor conflicts but, overall, I am exceptionally needed and it’s being agreed upon that the punk-kid I detested and refuse to work with is slowly being decided upon, - that my foresight and intuition was admirable. It’s a curse I have. I see time in different intervals than most where I can see an outcome, using my experience, books I have read and gut to sort of see the trigonometry of personalities like a flow sheet.
My job at the Mental Hospital pays less but comes with benefits and is over all bleh with a pinch of blih. Just sort of numbing and spirit crushing which is where I am making up for it in other portions of my life.
I do need to sort of stretch out my stiffness from Winter. Hopefully, if I actually get a vacation soon (13+ months working all Holidays is literally cramping my style). I’m due for a Yoga Immersion which I am already for; superfooding it up with smoothies, supplements and vitamins. Sort of doing the preparation for an Immersion.
Mom’s Blueberry bushes I gave/sold to her (for school book money) are doing well. I sold her a few instead of borrowing money and then I just gave her all the rest. About 14-16 mature bushes altogether. I babied those plants for years like they were my pets. We are talking about running corrugated pipe and pee gravel in a trench from her gutters running along the line of blueberry bushes. I think it’s called permaculture; I sort of have a gift with (-aGreenThumb) when it comes to this sort of thing. I actually did something similar for her backyard by installing a French Drain: her yard would collect water and turn swampy so I ran pea gravel and corrugated pipe in a fashion where her yard drains perfectly now. I think I’ll call it a SmartYard.
Psych 210 is a pretty easy class so it’s allowing me to adjust the other portions of my life. Biology 103 and 104 were intense! so this is a nice change of pace. English classes were always easy for me.
I have recently found out Dr. F_, one of my greatest Professors, has passed away. This came as a big shock for me as he was only in his early 50s. I always read the literature from his classes in my spare time like Charles Olson and John Berryman. I actually read his class literature like I am writing a dissertation that he might have read someday. I wrote some of my best Prose under him. A Guest I was serving was wearing my college’s sweatshirt and so we struck up a conversation about my old school and she passed along the news to me. I got in touch with the other Dr. of Philosophy Prof. over facebook to confirm the news. It was true and Dr. P_ emailed me the programs and recordings from Dr. F_’s Celebration of Life.

It was touching and beautiful.

I am proud I was able to share some of that Man’s Legacy.


Last updated March 04, 2024


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.