Is there a doctor in the group? in Hi This is Kat!

  • Feb. 28, 2024, 11:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am pretty sure Jo timed out at her job… it was never about the income she made it is all about insurance! which now is a mess because she will not be able to get medical insurance because she has not filed taxes in a few years! OUCH! I could not live like that!
So now what happens when she gets sick? I am afraid she will not let me know because she has no insurance to pay and her medical issues are pricy! When she is in the hospital for cirrhosis they usually keep her for 4 or 5 days and it is around 100,000 before insurance because usually it is a few day in ICU! so I am worried!!

she is in a downward spiral! Marty has cut off all contact with Jo after several drunken bouts.... I am sure that is making Jo a bit sad and an extra reason to drink....
Lately she has been on a 24 hour a day drunk! She drinks the min she wakes up and off and on all night as she does not sleep well and she drinks til she passes out!
She is in end stage liver cirrhosis! How long can a person drink like that before it puts her in a coma! I am serious… anyone with any medical knowledge please let me know!!!! I am so afraid I will get that phone call! I do know that decompensated cirrhosis life expectancy is around 2 years which I am pretty sure she has been at that level for close to that! AND drinking as much as she does EVERY single day makes me feel she is on borrowed time!


Jodie February 28, 2024

Can Jo not go onto medicaid or what wealfare people have?

theKat Jodie ⋅ February 28, 2024

she is not old enough for medicaid and she is a multi millionaire she cannot get welfare

Jodie theKat ⋅ February 28, 2024

Oh okay.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.