Cat visits vet,cat goes on walks,TIA stroke limits me in Just Life

  • Feb. 28, 2024, 2:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday after work I took my mom’s cat Turtle to the vet. She got her shots and we were talking about getting her fixed so she can no longer have any more surprises. After my mom had her schizophrenic episode in 2022 I decided she with her mama cat Turtle and baby cat Cinder now live with me. Turtle is a tortoise shell cat and her son is a white Siamese cat and flame point markings. My husband knows Turtle adores me so I went to the vet to hold Turtle and comfort her during her medical check up. She was very well behaved.

My mom’s schizophrenia thank to Latuda and controlled and she is now logical enough to stay home safely. When we took Turtle to the vet her son Cinder kept crying at my mom’s door and telling my mom we left without him and how it hurt his feelings. Cinder is a cat we have trained to walk on a leash,ride in a back pack and a stroller. He loves adventures. He goes fishing with us,goes to the walk so he can walk on his leash. He visits my mom’s house to see his feral Siamese dad. I am still trying to tame him Shy so he can get fixed and lived with me.

Mom has 2 dogs named Lemon the cattle dog and Baby the chihuahua rat terrier mix. Cinder is friends with them. I let him loose to play with the dogs and his dad Shy. My husband and I take the dogs and Cinder for a walk around mom’s neighborhood. Cinder rides in my backpack while the dogs are attached to my belt with bungee leashes. Sometimes I push Cinder in a cat carriage while I walk the dogs. After Mom said how upset Cinder was that his mom went to the vet without him we drove Cinder to my mom’s to play with her dogs and Cinders dad Shy. Cinder forgave us.

Since my TIA stroke my husband and mom have been telling me not to work so hard. My boss after my TIA stroke scolded me now when I struggle to lift heavy things. I know my health is important but things need to be done and I am not helpless. My husband has been preventing me from going to moms to clean and remodel her hoarder house. lately he has been coming with me to be sure I care for the dogs and cat only.

Since mom’s schizophrenic episode I have been cleaning mom’s house and trying to prepare it to eventually move back in but it won’t be anytime soon. I need to clean,redo floors remove carpets put in vinyl floors get rid of old furniture and garbage.

Since my TIA stroke I have been exhausted. Some days it’s all I can to simply get by. I often go home take a small nap and try to accomplish anything. Yesterday I washed clothes,cleaned litter box, took Turtle to the vet. Took Cinder to visit his dad and dog friends.

I want to either build a fence so the dogs can play in mom’s yard safely or I plan to get invisible pet fence. I don’t mind taking them on walks but it’s hard to pull up carpets and lay linoleum when the dogs are trying to kiss my face. Lemon and Baby love cuddle and playing catch. Baby I trust to stay in the yard but Lemon craves adventures and is intelligent enough to break loose and run off. She has a tracking device on her collar to help me find her. I have chased her lots over the recent years to catch her.

My husband and I need to take the car to the shop. It is losing power again. I already replaced the throttle position sensor. I guess the mechanic will need to figure out my cars hiccup.

Today is my day off. My husband stayed up late again. He is asleep. I think I might sneak off for breakfast. I know he is on the Paleo diet but I probably should be but I am not. I wonder if I could convince Talan to take Cinder on a walk in the park maybe we can go fishing at Fitzpatrick park. Idk I guess I will probably get my car fixed.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.