You lied to me in Everything and Nothing

  • Feb. 28, 2024, 12:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sharpen the blade
Let it run up river
Raining red today
And it’s you that I see
You’re the one who is hurting me
Lies from your mouth
Contradictions endlessly
My lifetime of pain
Feed me misery
And it’s you that I see
You’re the one who is hurting me
Chase me down
Break your words
I need results
The reason I am awake at night
Eyes plastic
Frozen
Broken
Gleaming with hope
Distant memories
Sacrifice
I die tonight
Chase me down
Break your words
I need results
And it’s you I see
You’re the one hurting me
No release
Can’t move my arms
I cry out
You neglect
I’m cryin out
This someone is deaf
And it’s you that I see
You’re the one who is hurting me
You never let me understand
Just try to make me believe
These thoughts of yours
Vicious
And it’s you that I see
You’re the one who is hurting me
My chemistry wont let me ignore
My feelings are controlled
Sad girl if you think that
I can’t be the enemy
Then try and buy some of my medicine
And it’s you I see
You’re the one hurting me


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.