March the month of March in Diary

  • Feb. 19, 2024, 1:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My sister and I have both signed up for a sponsored challenge, to do 11,000 steps every day in March. Each step represents a man who dies from prostate cancer every year in the U.K. I know some of you can do that with many steps your eyes shut, but I have a sedentary job and very little spare time. A Monday usually ends up on about 5,000 steps so it’s going to be a real challenge! I really pushed myself today to see what I could do and I’m on 9,815 which I’m pleased with.

My page is here if you want to sponsor me, check my progress or share with anyone. ☺️

My sister’s page is here

Apparently it’s the second most common form of cancer, which is pretty shocking considering it can only affect 50% of the population!

Thank you!

Proper update coming soon, if I can find time 😬


Last updated February 19, 2024


Babe In Toyland February 20, 2024

On the steps thing, if I'm struggling to get them in, I remind myself it takes me about 10 minutes to do 1000 steps. So half an hour is 3000 steps. You could do that on your treadmill watching Corrie!
Thanks for bigging up my page too. x

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ February 20, 2024

That would be difficult as the telly is in the living room and the treadmill is in the kitchen, and I always watch Corrie while I’m at work at home, there’s no other time 🤣

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.