The next chapter in Thoughts

  • Feb. 16, 2024, 12:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hi everyone!

I’m the slayer moving into your community (Josh didn’t make me up haha). Let’s start with a short survey:

  1. What’s your name or nickname? Buffy, a nickname some friends use and also a nod to my love for Buffy the Vampire Slayer.
  2. Where are you from? I’m currently living in Austin, TX.
  3. Who do you live with? I live with my partner, our two dogs, and a cat.
  4. How would you describe your lifestyle? Pretty low-key, but we enjoy going to live concerts/shows, visiting theme parks, and turning our house into a haunted house over Halloween. We also watch a lot of TV.

I’m pretty excited about getting involved with Prosebox. I’ve been digging into your feedback – yes, I read all 400+ survey responses 😯 – and your passion for this community is inspiring. I’ll share more about the roadmap in the future, but I wanted you to know that you’ve been heard, and anything planned will always be grounded in your feedback.

So, what’s next? I just finished rebuilding the app’s core so that Prosebox is on the latest versions of everything - this helps with security and longevity and makes development a lot more enjoyable. The next steps will be plugging in the database and opening the doors for a public beta. That’s right - everyone will be able to play around with the new version and make sure it’s rock solid before we switch over 🚀

Anyway, that’s all for now!

Cheers,
Buffy
 
 
PS - my pack:

Jasper
Jasper

Zoey
Zoey

Klaus
Klaus


Park Row Fallout February 16, 2024

Welcome!! Always glad to have more BTVS fans on here- especially who love pets! :) Thank you for helping keep this community space alive and functional! Please feel free to reach out for anything!

noip February 16, 2024

Welcome, Buffy! Glad you are here! :)

kmh. February 16, 2024

Welcome, and thank you!
Jasper, Zoey and Klaus are adorable.

Lux Lunae February 16, 2024

Welcome! Klaus looks so dapper, he has the Dos Equis most interesting man in the world, vibe. Your pups look very sweet!

rhizome February 16, 2024

welcome to the team! tell your animals i love them <3

Gonewiththebreeze February 16, 2024

Welcome to our little corner of the internet!

sourapple February 16, 2024

Welcome!! And I’m happy to see some love for the cat people here on PB lol

Ginger Snap February 16, 2024

Yay Buffy! Welcome! And pats and lovins to Jasper and Klaus!

Jodie February 16, 2024 (edited February 16, 2024)

Edited

Question? If we have issues can you fix them?
and welcome to our crazy world.

Buffy Jodie ⋅ February 23, 2024

Hey! I'll do my best - any specific issues going on?

Jodie Buffy ⋅ February 24, 2024

There is nothing really going on but would it be possible to have a spell check? And is there a way to have more choices for the fonts to write enetries?

Sleepy-Eyed John February 16, 2024

Welcome. Nice to have you on board!

DE_jar of hearts February 16, 2024

Welcome!
I've been loyally listening to the rewatcher by Ash and Alaina and it brings back fond memories. I'd like to say that's why I immediately thought your name was a Buffy reference..

Mystery February 16, 2024

Hello and welcome!

Jigger February 16, 2024

Hi, Buffy! I have a mostly-feral Buffy the Everything Slayer in my pack. She’s a little smaller than you, and presumably furrier.

Nash February 17, 2024

A hale and hearty welcome!

Lucretia February 17, 2024

Really glad you're with us. Please remember the pet tax every entry! They're so adorable :)

irate velociraptor February 17, 2024

Can the dogs and the kitty do a survey, too?

GypsyWynd February 17, 2024

Welcome, Buffy and crew!

Parallax. February 17, 2024

Welcome!

TellTaleHeart February 17, 2024

I approve of the pack. Welcome aboard!

music & dogs & wine February 17, 2024

Welcome, your babies are so cute!

KissOfLife! February 18, 2024

Hi hi!

SarahBeth February 19, 2024

WELCOME Buffy! And thanks for sharing photos of your crew. :) So glad to have you!

tell steve SarahBeth ⋅ March 05, 2024

https://www.faussesmontres.com/

simple mind February 19, 2024

Hello and welcome!

santa monica February 20, 2024

Happy to have you here (and thank you for paying the pet tax - they are so sweet!) :)

Firebabe February 26, 2024

Welp, you mentioned surveys and posted pictures of your pets, so you are obviously in touch with the dynamics of our community. LOL. Welcome aboard! I was wondering about a site re-write and I see that you are way ahead of me. Love it. Can't wait to see what you and Josh have up your sleeves.

Also, I have a lot of experience doing QA testing and UAT on the regular, along with product documentation, creation of user guides, project management, communication plans, six sigma process improvement, creation of life-changing powerpoint presentations, balloon juggling, and cupcake-making skills that are unmatched by anyone under the age of 8. In other words, holler if you guys need testing help, etc. I'm more than happy to help out!

TrippyNina February 27, 2024

Welcome! :)

DimMeOut February 29, 2024

First of all, I fucking LOVE Buffy too, so YAY for your awesome nickname!! Also, WELCOME to Prosebox! Your doggies are adorable!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.