Stomach Pain in Life in General

  • Feb. 16, 2024, 12:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a new thing I’m getting to worry about health-wise. Stomach pain. It’s in my upper stomach (above the belly button) and seems to get worse throughout day. It’s better when I lay down and when I eat something. Which has sucked because I’m trying to calorie restrict right now but I’ve had to put that on hold until I figure out what’s going on. I’m also burping a lot lol. They seem to think it’s acid reflux but I have no burning or anything so who knows what it is.

I went to an urgent clinic the other day and they did say I have signs of a UTI which is weird I don’t have any symptoms of one but I’m on some antibiotics right now until they figure out what it is. Before I went to the urgent clinic my doctor gave me some priolosec 40mg to take twice a day for a couple weeks, and then the pain came back a few days after I went to once a day. So the urgent clinic said to go back to twice a day again until I follow back up.

Speaking of following up, I did try to schedule an appointment with my doctor but she isn’t available until the 28th. But the office did say that the following day (the 10th) there was an appointment with the nurse practitioner. I was like “aight that’s fine with me honestly” but then the dummy scheduled it for the 28th anyway. I tried to get it fixed the next morning but that spot got swooped up so now I gotta wait until Monday to go back.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.