is it spring in Hi This is Kat!

  • Feb. 15, 2024, 12:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

loving how things are greening up! Tulip are poking their little heads out of the mulch and rocks! We have a cold Friday and Saturday coming this week and then back in the 60’s! Pool opens in April! It is a little early but with a new heater it should be warm enough to swim!

Sooo Jo took a fall the other day and blacked her eyes. She said she feel face first so she must have been wasted! She said she just wished she was dead.... I told her that was the alcohol and she agreed! I have been lightly pushing for her to really cut back and then to quit! She seems to be open to this idea again! Last time she was sober for a year! I refused to let her make me beneficiary of her money until she was sober. I wanted it to be totally legal.
She is leaving me a large amount of money several million. She knows her time is limited unsure if she knows how limited?

I wonder is jo fell from the booze or from illness? It makes it hard to tell. her eyes looked kinda jaundice last time I saw her. what worries me is the doctor told me she probably had 3 to 6 months to live and that was 4.5 months ago! SCARY but I feel she will last longer.... I need her to be here longer she is so much of my life and the money will never replace her


Jodie February 15, 2024

Here we don't have any flowers or what I call real plants they are all dead and full of weeds. The grass and garen was once really nice but never the back because it's 90% weeds and rotten wood. It's really depressing to look at.
I hope Jo will be around for a lot longer...she has so much life to live still.

theKat Jodie ⋅ February 15, 2024

I hope so too but this stage of cirrhosis life expectancy is 2 years she has been in this stage for close to two years already.... some live a bit longer but usually they are the ones that do not drink, eat right, take their meds...jo does not follow the rules

Jodie theKat ⋅ February 15, 2024

Is she in pain? or does she take something for the pain?

theKat Jodie ⋅ February 15, 2024

yes she is always in pain... not much helps that pain. so she self medicates

Jodie theKat ⋅ February 15, 2024

I feel bad for her and wish I can do something.

idgaf_whatevs February 15, 2024

I feel the same about Bees that you feel about Jo. I would be nothing without her. I ♥ her so much.

This ---> is what we got... https://64.media.tumblr.com/707218fbf0dee93ede015dc2ba029f7a/c49fdc42cdc7b714-fe/s540x810/692e40a7a106ddf920634560f881dd948035f7c8.jpg

Can we trade? Seriously??

queenofegypt February 16, 2024

I'm sorry Jo isn't doing well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.