Interesting 2nd Anniversary Gifts? in About

  • Oct. 10, 2014, 10:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My 2nd wedding anniversary is on October 20th! The traditional gift is cotton. I would prefer to stay with the traditional gifts… not that I’m traditional about very many things, but I like that it’s something different each year.

Any creative ideas for cotton?

P.S. I am super weird about numbers and dates, and I love our real wedding anniversary- 10/20/2012. All even numbers (almost all even digits) and only 3 numbers. I also like that everything in 10/20/12 is double digits. Our reception was on a bunch of odd numbers- 8/17/2013- and the singleton 8 bugs me a little even though I prefer even numbers and love the month of August.

Whatever I told you I am weird. I’m not even a compulsive type person about much of anything. Only about numbers and mail. I like the addresses on letters to be centered, neatly written, and I hate crooked stamps. I also hate those stupid flag stamps. I buy the pretty ones. Right now we have vintage seed packets, birds, and celebrate scouting. I almost lost it when Lindsay put her WEDDING stamps on all crazy and crooked. She should have called me and I would have done all of them…

Tomorrow Lindsay and I are heading up to antique-store heaven to shop for a coffee table and nightstand for me, and who knows for her.

Week was pretty good. My 7th period yesterday (block day) was the nicest they have been since the honeymoon phase ended… not sure what was different, but I enjoyed them tremendously. I wrote several kids thank you post-its for focusing on their good behavior.


perfectly imperfect October 10, 2014

My friend misspelled things in her wedding invite. I flipped. Privately.

Can't help ya out. We don't do gifts. We only do dinners for events... birthdays, anniversaries. The kids get gifts.

Sheets are nice, though.

EddyOut perfectly imperfect ⋅ October 10, 2014

Yeah, I feel like cotton is something where I would love everything, but not Ben. I love sheets, pillows, duvet covers, etc. Ben doesn't really care. We don't do big gifts- last year was paper and we got each other a book, so I just was hoping to find something creative!

Deleted user October 10, 2014

Egyptian cotton sheets. I LOVE new linens.

Or nice and big fluffy cotton bath towels along with some bath/pampering type stuff. A long relaxing bath followed by being wrapped up in a big fluffy towel is heaven.

Clothes are also made of cotton.

paradiseFOUND October 11, 2014

We splurged on sheets for us. I got him 2 really nice zip up hoodies he would never buy himself.

Deleted user October 11, 2014

T-shirt? Lol :)

four leaf clover October 11, 2014

We've never given gifts according to the traditional gift guides or whatever. Although I'm thinking we should start. Cotton.... underwear? Our 6th is this month... and its iron or candy lol apparently.

ninakir88 October 12, 2014

i found out about the cotton thing when me and Scott when to the restaurant on our anniversary and they had a little cotton bouquet set u for us ha.
I have no idea as far as gifts go. Nice cotton panties? ha

hills & valleys October 15, 2014

I got married on a Wednesday for a few different reasons, one of which was I liked all the even numbers: 08/04/10. I hate that our new house number (9) is odd haha So I can relate!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.