Recital and Test in In the Meadow

  • Oct. 11, 2014, 12:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This has been a fairly busy week. Kayla had her first dance recital of the year. She was in the tap dancing part this time. She had been practicing a lot at home. Tap dancing is one of her favorite parts of dance class. She doesn’t always like all the work she has to put into it but she loves performing in tap shoes. Timmy and Aaron had their first test of the year in their martial arts class this week. Now that they are both child black belts a lot more is expected of them. They have done well with it, and Master R told me how helpful they were in class.

The school year has started out well for the most part. The twins are adjusting to middle school. They are tired in the evenings sometimes and go to bed before their usual bedtime of nine o’ clock. I know this won’t last as they get into their teen years. Most teens I’ve known stay up late. I remember I stayed up late as a teen. Their school day doesn’t start until 8:35, so the kids don’t have to get up too early.

I had the day off today. Tonight the kids are staying with my parents. Last night I was watching a couple of horror movies on netflix. I got too scared so I turned them off. I thought they wouldn’t be as scary in the daytime so I watched the rest of them this morning. I went to Panera for lunch. Then I went to Niagara Falls State Park this afternoon.

There were two wedding couples there. I was a bridesmaid at my cousin’s wedding this summer and now I notice little things about weddings. Before I would probably have just noticed that they were getting married, but this time I looked at all the details. The first couple I saw was by the top of the American Falls. I’m not sure if they were actually getting married or just taking pictures. There was a guy there in a white robe. I’ve seen him there before, and I think he performs weddings at the falls. Now that I think of it, it was probably their wedding rehearsal. I heard a woman there say she was checking on their wedding license. There were two people that I thought were one set of parents. They were looking at the falls and I got the feeling they weren’t local. Probably wished they had more time to actually see the falls.

The other wedding couple was two women. I just loved their dresses. One had a flowing white dress and the other had an off-white dress with what I think of as a heart shaped-top. They had a videographer recording them walking through the park. Before we planned my cousin’s wedding I had no idea that videography was expensive, and not that many photographers do it.

Tonight I am just going to watch some comedies.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.