URLs, opening in a new tab in Site Updates

  • Oct. 30, 2013, 12:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since I want to make it as difficult as possible for people to leave Prosebox, I decided to fix URLs in entries so they will open in a new window or tab. You don't have to worry about it, should just happen now.

As a test...

Slate.com

I know there is at least one person who likes to use HTML anchors to navigate between sections in the same entry. I'm pretty sure I've done this so that it won't mess you up... but let me know if it does.


Teflon Superhero October 30, 2013

oh this...this is nice. I will try to remember this does this now. I'm so used to clicking on things with the scroll wheel to open a new tab xD

LivingWaterCreek October 30, 2013

Incentive to learn this tool. Shine on, you!

.Java.Junkie. October 30, 2013

Loverly!!! :)

Deleted user October 30, 2013

I have a suggestion: How about an iPad app?

Pretty Fly Jedi Deleted user ⋅ October 30, 2013

Just my 2 cents on the topic of apps. The last company I worked for did apps. Android will let you publish almost anything for free. Apple has a long acceptance process and it costs $99 to publish. It may be different now but it definitely costs some change to get in to the itune market and stay in that market. Definitely would be cool but it is a big step with Apple.

woman in the moon October 30, 2013

Bravo!! My favorite thing you've done!!!!

woman in the moon October 30, 2013

I like the 'previews' at the bottom of the front page and I like the 'samples' in the book marks.

You are doing fine.

woman in the moon October 30, 2013

I use right click and then open in a new tab but I hate having to explain it to other people.

Meginsanity woman in the moon ⋅ October 30, 2013

Middle click (scroll wheel) on your mouse works too (at least in Firefox and Chrome)! :)

simple mind Meginsanity ⋅ October 30, 2013

Middle click FTW!

Leanne 🌈 October 30, 2013

Cool beans.

Deleted user October 30, 2013

Oh, that's nice. On the Other Diary site, I always used to use a target attribute in my anchor tags to do that, now it's easier..

Silverstar46 October 30, 2013

verrra nice, good sir! very nice!

Life Is For Living October 30, 2013

Nice! Thanks, Sir!

OneSassyLadyNKY October 30, 2013

Awesome! Is there a cheat sheet to teach us how to make links in our entries? Because I'm clueless and all lol

hoops October 30, 2013

Oh yeah. I use HTML anchors to navigate between sections in the same entry all the time. I'm all about that shit, yo.

Deleted user October 30, 2013

Love this. I hate when I can't get back to my original site.

Jack October 30, 2013

Works better than Obamacare web site!

Jack October 30, 2013

This nifty trick doesn't seem to work in notes. Slate.com

edna million October 31, 2013

This is great -- that was one of my big complaints about OD. I could never get my links to open in a different tab. Thank you yet again!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.