Hospital visit,bungee jump and walking cat, fishing in Just Life

  • Feb. 5, 2024, 5:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was in the hospital yesterday for high blood pressure and chest pain. They checked if I was having a heart attack instead they decided my blood pressure medication was to low and readjusted my milligrams. I wasn’t in the hospital for long. I was hoping they would refill all my medicines instead they only refilled my blood pressure medication I still thanked them. I can’t go see my primary doctor till I fix my insurance with dhhr.

I went home after my hospital visit tired. My husband gave me a bowl of blueberries and strawberries to eat. Since my husband got on the Paleo diet my quality of nutritionally dense meals have really improved. Where my husband can’t have carbs I went out earlier this week and bought cauliflower macaroni and vegetable rotini. My husband for dinner made rotini in garden variety sauce and pork. It was delicious.

After we ate my husband and I went to Fitzpatrick park with our cat Cinder. Cinder is a flame point Siamese who loves adventures. We keep him on a body harness and even taught him to walk on a leash. We attached his body harness into his feline backpack and opened the top of the backpack so he could peek out. Most of the time he stay in the back back but today he bungee jumped hanging off the backpack I called Talan and he help me put Cinder safely back into the bag. I felt Cinders front claws scrape the back on my leg when my husband flipped him back up. I laughed at Cinder. I told him once the dogs move away we will let him walk on his leash.

A little girl cooed bringing her small dog over. The dog was cat friendly. Cinder didn’t seem to mind till the dog licked his face. Cinder hissed at the puppy but after he calmed down smelled the dog and decided to tolerate him. We let the little girl pet Cinder. She has no idea cats can be trained to walk on a leash.

When it got a bit calmer my husband and I put Cinder on his leash. I walked the cat around the lake and played with Cinder with his favorite cat toy. When it started getting cold Cinder began to shiver. Talan shoved Cinder in his hoodie. Cinder head peeked out watching my husband fish. I took several pictures of them. Cinder fell asleep by Talans neck. It was peaceful and beautiful.

Talan went to the car trying to see if we had something to cover Cinder up with. Talan turned on the heater warmed him and the cat. He left the cat in the warm car because the cat was asleep. After my husband came back I decided it was my turn. I played with him and we both cuddled to the heater.

When my husband realized we decided it was to cold to fish my husband packed everything up. He told me next time he is buying snuggie for all of us to stay warm.

I went to the mall today to pick up my husband custom candle that he got made by Country Baby Soapery. We have been trying to support this ladies small business by buying soaps and candles. The lady asked me where Cinder was because she loves my kitten.

I went to the Dollar Tree as well. I ran into Charlotte my ex fiancee mother. She told me about her husband Billy dying of Cancer and how her kids are. I told her about me remodeling mom’s house
She gave it to me to eventually live in and the seeds I bought at Royal King. I plan to give seeds to several of my friends so we can all have gardens. My friend Stacy we are trading some seeds for some eggs when her chickens start laying again. I plan to grow this garden and give a percentage of my crop away to help my neighborhood.

I got to go check the foods on the bar. I am at work but thank you for listening.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.