cosmic in Hi This is Kat!

  • Jan. 30, 2024, 10:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well my cat is basically finished… I am sure I will tweet it a tiny bit as I always do… but this is it! It is a large jewelry art probably my largest… 41 inches. Lots of jewelry. I try to keep as much as possible as whole pieces. many parts are whole necklaces. the neck is a 4 string necklace..... much of it is symmetrical and if you look at the cat’s body perhaps you can see another cat’s face?????

I put the pic on a site I am on and I had someone offer me 400 dollars for it lol I seldom sell my art but if the price is right I do… I have only sold 5 or 6 as I usually keep them. This was made for my atomic bathroom as I could not find good atomic cat pictures for the bathroom.

I purposely do not make it totally symmetrical as It is homemade not machine made lol

I told my husband maybe I am like some mental person in a nut house that scribbles on paper and thinks it is a masterpiece and most people just think I am crazy and agree with me???

Regardless I find it fun way to exhibit antique jewelry and relaxing to make.


Chaz January 30, 2024

Haha. Very cool.

Jodie January 30, 2024

You are not mental and you are not in a nut house. Actully you are very good at what you do and everything you have done that I have seen has turned out perfect. I wish I had the kind of talent you have. But I have two left hands and two left feet so I am just not good at a lot of things.

theKat Jodie ⋅ January 30, 2024

you are good at be a kind friend! there is no better talent than that

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 30, 2024

well thank you but I see what you do and I could never do that..well not like you do...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.