I'm falling apart in Life in General

  • Jan. 30, 2024, 10:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I swear my body has been falling apart over the past few months. Until around the end of October last year, I had very very few health issues. I felt fine most of the time and rarely got sick.

Since then I’ve had countless issues. Multiple ear/sinus infections. Several colds and flus. Insane back/elbow pain. Hemorrhoids on hemorrhoids on hemorrhoids. High blood pressure that doesn’t seem to be getting better with the medication my doctor prescribed. And to top it all of, a new stomach ache that hasn’t gotten better in 2 weeks (i’m on a H+ inhibitor to try and help with that). OOOOh and also I have a new type of astigmatism that requires rigid contacts (that hurt like hell to wear) to correct. there is no other way to correct for it.

So yeah idk what’s going on with my body lately but it’s been super lame.

Anyway I picked up an apple watch yesterday because some friends of mine are doing a fitness challenge and have this app that tracks activity and workouts. I haven’t been earning any points because I learned it won’t count workouts and activities you enter manually, I guess to prevent cheating. idk....

Well I didn’t realize this but there are more affordable apple watches now. I got an Apple Watch Se for $220 which is like half the cost they used to be basically. So that’s nice. I do enjoy having a smart watch for notifications and such, but I couldn’t justify buying one after swapping to my iphone away from my pixel.

Anyway I was gonna write more about what’s going on but I’m really tired (my sleep schedule has been actually backwards lately) and i’m trying to stay awake today so I can get back on track so I’m gonna go find something to do that makes me less sleepy.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.