Screaming over a dream.. in Just Life

  • Jan. 28, 2024, 7:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My poor husband was laying beside me trying to sleep my alarm went off to discover me saying it’s in my foot get it out! I panicked kicking my cat Cinder off my foot in panic. Cinder fluffed up defensively confused. I was still in dream mode. My husband asked me what was in my foot. I told my husband I dreamed of a memory from when my grandparents were alive. I was picking chestnuts and putting them in a bucket with my parents and brother. Grandpa and Grandma was sitting on the swing. My cousin’s were playing by Grandma’s garden. I stepped on the prickly part of a chestnut screaming. My dad had to take a pair of pliers and pry it out. My screaming and panic was the part of the dream when Dad was trying to remove the chestnut prickles from my foot I remember seeing the black on his hands were we picked walnuts before that. I know this was long ago because dad died in December 2018. Sometimes it nice my deceased relatives visiting me in dreams. I get to visit them a bit longer… Sorry Cinder I didn’t mean to almost kick you off the bed. I love you kitty.. I miss who we once were long ago.. my husband often find out my past by me screaming out like that in my sleep.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.