Clear mobile broadband in rants

Revised: 10/09/2014 1:21 p.m.

  • Oct. 9, 2014, 6:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I started out with a Sprint mobile broadband. Liked it, till I got the bill. They were charging me for data excess!

Finally switched to Clear. There’s a tower a block behind me and usually I get three to four (out of five) “bars”. If there’s a problem, their service center is in the Philippines and the workers are very efficient. Of course one only needs them in the middle of the night.

This morning, my stick is showing one or maybe NO bars!!! Yikes. I called the service center. Turns out they are only working from 9 a.m. (my time) to 12 p.m. (midnight). So, although it’s working, it is so SLOW!!

In the afternoon: Ah, the famous turn off/turn on. It’s better.. three “bars”. I’m satisfied.


Last updated October 09, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.