Prisoners in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • Oct. 17, 2014, 9:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know how much I am willing to write or think of this any longer today but I am so deeply bothered I feel the need to let this go.

Today a daughter of a good friend was abducted by a woman who has been known for the past few months to be giving this fourteen year old girl drugs and alcohol and being sexually intimate with her. Proof of this has been all over Facebook in spite of the teen’s efforts to coyly change her name so her parents wouldn’t discover the mess. Of course they did, being far wiser than a child.

Weeks ago the mother and I talked for hours and I pushed her with every ounce of encouragement I had to turn this matter over to the police then, before it became something even more serious. This was obviously a predator of young girls. Mother seemed reluctant, told me she would the next day. I suspect she never did.

After frantically searching for the child I was contacted for emotional support. My first question was “have you called the police?” Late this evening the girl was recovered, the woman arrested, the child now hospitalized for injuries, drug and alcohol intoxication and quite honestly I don’t want to know anymore.

I’m sick to my stomach over this. Small town USA mentality of the school accepting a phone call-in absence excuse without a call-back to any of the parents to confirm it legitimate. In this age I still can’t believe better protocol is not in place. Nor can I believe the level of gossip rather than help that is on the “wires” tonight.

Oh so often I believe my heart is a hard, old one. Then moments like this come and I am painfully aware I’m not as tough as I once was, nor as I think I still am.


Just something else I need to get off my chest. I am weak in Christ. Those who walk a Christian life will understand I find tremendous strength, to surrender to God for all, knowing without Him nothing is possible.

I have a “friend” who views me as weak. When I post on Facebook a challenge in my life, whether financial, physical, or a Bible verse that cries out of being weak in Christ, I receive comments such as, “uh oh”, “be strong”, “oh no, not more challenges”, “don’t give up”. Were it not for a recent discussion where she explained to me my incompetency at staying to task, my tendency for the past twenty years for drama in my relationships, and my difficulty problem solving the way she feels proper, I don’t think I’d be the least bothered by her comments.

But the truth is I want to tell her to just shut up!

That is all.


Site Meter

web stats

find my ip


Last updated October 17, 2014


crystal butterfly October 18, 2014

Your "friend" sounds like a basement person and not a balcony person. Wants to point out all the wrong you do and not tell you your strengths and successes. This is a friendship I would think long and hard about.

LivingWaterCreek crystal butterfly ⋅ October 18, 2014

This friendship, in reality, is over for me. I'm now questioning whether I want to continue the Facebook contact. I don't care for the negativity, at all.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.