Messages From My Porch in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • Oct. 14, 2014, 9:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

God’s beauty surrounds me these last wonderful days of nice autumn weather. The multitude of trees showing their glorious red, orange, brown, yellow hues. A lady bug has come to wander closely by me dozens of times as I sit and watch her, sometimes as she walks about my arms and legs. The birds are gathering, nesting in the shrubs and pines. They sing dozens of songs celebrating the season and surely discussing the need to ready for winter. The gentle rain comes and goes throughout the day, the rhythm on my porch roof soothes me peacefully. The southern breeze wakes my wind chimes and plays music to my soul. I sit meditatively, often praying to my King who answers and leads me through my day. Life’s miracles are present everywhere. The smile from the man who delivered my medication just now is the warmth of a kind, friendly person. My porch often hosts smiling, loving friends who renew my spirit. I watch the flowers fading away, saying goodbye with a final burst of colorful bloom. So beautiful are all these I see and hear my eyes blur with tears of joy. I can nary thank God for these tender moments.


Site Meter

web stats

find my ip


Last updated October 14, 2014


Tuff e Nuffy October 15, 2014

Very beautifully written. it was as if I was sitting there with you experiencing all the things you described. God's riches will never be equaled. Such a shame that so many people in this world will never come to know them. But, feeling blessed because He chose to share them with me and you.

LivingWaterCreek Tuff e Nuffy ⋅ October 15, 2014

Tuffy, in some ways this reminded me of sitting on your porch watching a great storm roll in. I think there is just something about porches, and also us people who love them.

Oswego October 18, 2014

This is so beautifully written. I love the imagery of the season, the bird song, the rain.. the mood of tranquility. So very nice!

LivingWaterCreek Oswego ⋅ October 18, 2014

Thanks. Coming from you I consider this quite a compliment.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.