Closer To Thee in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • Oct. 9, 2014, 9:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“I thank God, whom I serve with a pure conscience, as my forefathers did, as without ceasing I remember you in my prayers night and day, greatly desiring to see you, being mindful of your tears, that I may be filled with joy, when I call to remembrance the genuine faith that is in you, … and I am persuaded in you also. Therefore I remind you to stir up the gift of God which is in you through the laying on of my hands. For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.”
~2 Timothy 1:3-7

Tonight I had a women’s study at church that filled me with a deeper understanding of my relationship with God. Paul’s message to Timothy reminds me how I desire to serve God and of the strength I gain from my dependence on Him. My spirit is not one of fear, but is one full of fire, love and strength that is God.

I need to keep that focus.

Met with the shrinkologist today and made serious changes to my medications. This is perennially a difficult time of year for me and med changes are common yet I seldom find a level of comfort in such change. Potentially a slippery slope which ever course is taken, I pray for the best outcome always. God has seen fit to use my illness as a testimony of sorts, how to live with Bipolar and always come out on the sunny side in the end. Not saying the journey isn’t rough, but the trip is worth it. I always grow as a person.

Had a chance to shop at the fish supply store for tank needs and also picked up two small Plecostomus. My tank is in slightly bad health, too much algae and such, so I hope the addition of these fish will help. I spent several weeks figuring out why my fish looked different and why the tank was messy when I got home from vacation. The conclusion was my fish sitter had not kept up water changes or adding the chemicals, had over fed Batman and Robin and they died. She replaced them meaning well, but I knew those weren’t my fish. Photographs compared to what I have now confirmed this.

Now I am trying to come up with new names for the replacement fish. Their ordinary appearances are not helping me progress. Nor is the lethargic behavior of the orange fish, he just lays around unless being fed. Seems silly to have become attached to a pair of goldfish but that’s what happened. We interacted, they entertained me with their lively characters and facial expressions. Yes, fish.

This afternoon I finished a photo project begun two years ago while on vacation in the U.P. I had shot a photo of some lovely rocks in the waters of Lake Superior and have now finished mounting it onto canvas. I like how it turned out, enough that I will be doing two more rock photos to go along with it. This is today’s project, a slightly blurry snapshot of the finished work hanging on my wall.

Seems I can’t share the photo tonight. Between Photobucket and Prosebox the link just won’t show the picture. If anyone has suggestions on a fix leave a note. I used the Photobucket HTML link, nada. Then the Insert Image link in Prosebox, another fail. I’m too tired to keep trying tonight.

All in all this has been a good day. May God see fit to sustain me through the night and grant me grace to enjoy another beautiful autumn day as this was.


Site Meter

web stats

find my ip


crystal butterfly October 10, 2014

Since they are impostors they could be the Joker and the Penquin?

LivingWaterCreek crystal butterfly ⋅ October 10, 2014

I like that. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.