Days Off Coming Up! in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • Oct. 8, 2014, 8:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Only a short entry tonight. Sunday was my last day on the security job, back to only one employer.
Tomorrow is my last work day for this week, then four days off in a row. It’s been so long i may be packing a lot into a few days, but I’m excited.
Friday is family day. I’ve told the boys leave their schedules open so we can spend the day together and just do some family oriented guy stuff.
Saturday is chore day, house cleaning and such.
Sunday is devoted to church and my church family.
Monday isn’t planned, but I’m sure we’ll think of something.
I plan to start the weekend off on the front stoop, watching the sun rise with a cup of coffee and some quiet time.
Time to slow down, smell the roses, and thank the Lord for what he’s given me.
I hope you all have a great weekend.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.