The sky in keeping it postive

  • Oct. 8, 2014, 11:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

From my NYC apartment I can see a LOT of the sky. My apartment is on the corner of the building, on the corner of the block. My living room windows face north and west.

I was watching as the lunar eclipse approached totality… then the clouds rolled in! They’d been coming and going, but now they cover the moon completely… DRAT!

I get to watch wonderful cloud formations, great sunsets and moon sets. I LOVE my view.


ermentrude October 09, 2014

Sky is beautiful isn't it. I'm not sure I could live somewhere that obliterated it.

Darcy0207 from OD ermentrude ⋅ October 09, 2014

That's one of my issues about living in CA. (Moving to CA). I am glad it's a ground floor apartment - no steps. Glad I have the patio. I CAN see the sky from there. But I got SO spoiled in NYC - I have miles and miles of sky. And if the wind direction is JUST right, the weather comes right at me - the snow or clouds seem directed straight at my window.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.