october 3 in twenty-eight

Revised: 10/07/2014 4:43 p.m.

  • Oct. 3, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I met with a new student tonight. I’m tutoring him in algebra 2 (it’s my favorite subject to tutor and it seems to be the one people want help in the most). From the way his mom described him in the emails we exchanged, I thought he had some kind of learning disability or was a low-IQ type of individual, but I didn’t get that sense from him at all. It seems like his mom doesn’t have a whole lot of faith in his ability to succeed, which is a shame. But I felt like it was a productive two hours and when I left, I got that feeling that I only get with some students…like I’m actually helping to make a difference.


Last updated October 07, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.