Tuesday Afternoon in Soul Journey

  • Oct. 6, 2014, 11:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had forgotten what a thrill it is to turn on the computer and sit down and read your comments. Oh those heady days of OD.
Thanks to everyone who noted. Lovely stuff.
I have just gotten back from a strength training class for seniors, the first for this term.
I joined last term and it’s the best $45 I have spent in a long time. I takes place at my local community centre which such a great place.
The leader is a pretty young 30 something called Mandy as fit as they come and boy does she make us work.
She introduced us to boxing last term and when we arrived today seeing as how the sun was shining, we went out onto the sports oval.
She had a heap of boxing gloves and pads and took us on a journey and then some.
For instance. She had us do upper cuts followed by squats and then a jog in a semi circle.
We had to do punches and then swap over and use the pads whilst our partners pummelled away.
One Two jabs up to 20 and then lay down on the grass and do 15 core crunches.
Seeing as how there were newbies in the class it must have felt a bit like a fitness boot camp, but we all did very well. Lots of laughter as well, which is of course the best exercise of them all.
At the end of the session about 8 of us went inside to the coffee shop and over a cappachino had a good old chin wag. Being women we share all sorts of stuff and to hear some of the wisdom from the ladies is just terrific.
I do love Tuesdays. Jocelyn picks me up and the centre is only 5 mins away by car.
The endorphins kick in and you feel fantastic. I am so glad I regularly do weights because a lot of the ladies will be stiff and sore tomorrow.
This is photo of the community centre. It was the old primary school. You can see the oval beyond where we did our boxing today.

pathway


LivingWaterCreek October 07, 2014

Leo you never cease to impress me with your activity. I fell into pain reading of those exercises, which I admit I need to do. So nice to see you posting here. I've missed reading you since the demise of OD.

I write here under the name Living Water Creek,

ODCreek, Creekatarnheim from OD.

Deleted user October 07, 2014

The community centre is just lovely. So nice for your community to have this.

noko October 10, 2014

Excellent! And a sunny day to boot. :) That is so great that you have the class nearby.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.