Scary afternoon in Just me!

  • Oct. 6, 2014, 9:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This afternoon, my grandson had a soccer match. Just as the match ended, and the teams were getting ready to head out, a girl from the other team collapsed. EMT’s came, and the school staff were very quick to bring out the AED and be ready to administer that therapy if needed. She had a pulse and was somewhat alert when they took her to the hospital, but it was a very scary scene. Many people were crying and just frozen in place, watching.
It really put me into post traumatic stress. My husband Bill is a survivor of a sudden cardiac arrest, and this seemed way too familiar. I’m praying the young girl is okay. The school administration has promised to email everyone when they know more.


crystal butterfly October 06, 2014

When you find out let us know too. Prayers for the young lady.

motherofthree October 06, 2014

I understand your feelings. I hope that she's okay! =^..^=

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.