Obsessive in The start of something?

  • Oct. 6, 2014, 2:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Most people who know me know I get obsessive about things.
It’s not always a bad thing.
It’s what’s caused me to write a book, make a family documentary, make a CD, run a couple of marathons and one ultra marathon.

Since I got my jawbone UP I’ve been more conscious of my steps and what I eat. I love this little bracelet. A couple of weeks in I tested the steps accuracy by using my garmin and found it to be surprisingly accurate. Even on the treadmill!
So this led me to want to do at least the amount of steps it set for me in a day....
Then I had to better it…
Then I had to do “long” distances on the weekend like I used to do when I was running.
I say I’m walk/running but it’s mostly walking. Every now and then I chuck in a couple of kms running but mostly I walk.

For the last three weekends I’ve clocked over 60km each weekend.
Crazy I know
During the week I get up at 4.40am and walk 6kms then get ready for work. Get into the city an hour before I start and walk another 3-4km.
If hubby is working when I get home I’ll do more then .. The amount after work usually varies…

I’ve been reading on the treadmill. I’ve read so many books!!! On the weekends I read a book each day while on the treadmill. I’ve got to say I really enjoy it.

But it’s probably a tad obsessive

Anyhow thought I’d mention it in this safe place.

The absolutely fantastic news is that I’ve already shed a great amount of weight and am not too far off the weight I was when running marathons and I haven’t given up chocolate!!! So that’s good..
The bad part is there’s all kinds of weird things happening with my feet.

But all in all I think it’s a good thing and will ride this wave while my motivation lasts.

Peace out.


ermentrude October 06, 2014

Wow! That's a lot of reading and walking! You've always fine things obsessively, but you're also aware of your own health do I'm sure you won't go overboard.

I miss you on here... X

whowhatwhere October 06, 2014

I would have broken something if I tried to read while walking on the treadmill! You have a super talent!!

Satine October 07, 2014

Good stuff! It's great to hear from you...

Complicated Disaster October 08, 2014

That's a lot of walking! Xx

ElvenAssassin October 08, 2014

I'm going to go with super talent also!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.