2 emails. in Soul Journey

  • Oct. 5, 2014, 10:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just received this from my daughter.
Email one.
How lucky am I to work in such an environment!!! (read below)
Hope you are having a good day honey – I am! It’s good to be back at work. I seriously forgot one of my passwords and had to get our tech staff to re-set it for me!! How funny is that? Everyone I’ve told seems to agree that I’ve certainly had a good break.
The girls were awesome this morning – getting ready with a minimum of fuss (just the usual Emma being Emma). Made good time in the car and drop off went well. The primary school is slowly being demolished – so that was strange and Katherine was a little bit toey (last night she was very clingy and a bit teary so I sat on her bed beside her reassuring her – it was almost like reassuring my small self – I’m glad I understand exactly how she was feeling so I was able to calm and soothe her and she went off to sleep). This morning she did inform me that she didn’t sleep very well – I’m not so sure about that!! As soon we entered the playground she saw her friend Alannah and that was it – I was forgotten and she was skipping off – I did manage to swipe her cheek with a kiss first!!!
So I now find myself eagerly watching the clock – after two weeks together I miss everyone! Not too long to go now….
Email Two. (From her work place)
Hi all
As part of creating a healthier work environment, a weekly supply of fruit will be delivered to DSA on Monday mornings for staff to help themselves to.
The amount of fruit ordered will be monitored, so it might take a couple of weeks to get the quantities correct, depending on consumption.
The fruit will be situated in the Customer Service area (table near the window). In the same area a ‘Zen Zone’ will be established where a few activities will be set up, eg. puzzles, games. Please feel free to take time out to complete some of the puzzles when you feel you need a break from your work. Of course we trust you to make a value judgement on how long to take a break for.

Fruit will also be delivered to (she works at a local university)… we have not forgotten you guys! We are in the process of figuring out the best way to transport the fruit to you, so stay tuned.
The Zen Zone will also include a whiteboard for staff to write daily ‘gratitude’ comments. The intention is to get us all thinking about the things that we are grateful for and yet so often take for granted. We’re looking forward to sharing and reading positive (and humorous!) comments that provide pause for thought and a bit of chuckle.
These initiatives are based on feedback from our Senior Staff management planning days, with the aim of increasing positivity at work, introducing some healthier options both physically and mentally and looking after ourselves.
Feedback welcome.


Now that is what I call a sensible, caring workplace.

pathway


Butterfly Angel October 06, 2014

hugs

crystal butterfly October 06, 2014

The fruit would be really nice to have.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.