My voice in Silent world

  • Oct. 29, 2013, 10:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There are people who don’t like me because I make jokes about something they might not think is funny. There are people who don’t like me because I drop an “F” bomb now and then. There are people who don’t like me because I talk about nonsense. There are people who don’t like me because I talk about poop. There are people who don’t like me because I think that sometimes kids are assholes. There are people who don’t like me because I act immature or silly or weird. There are people who don’t like me because I want gay people to be able to get married. There are people who don’t like me because I want women to have the right to choose. And guess what? I don’t really mind if people don’t like me for those things. Because those are my things.

And that’s what I want to teach My kids.

That as long as you are being true to yourself, it doesn’t matter.

If people don’t like who you are, that’s okay. Anyone who doesn’t like you for being yourself isn’t worth knowing anyway. You will find your people. And they will be people who like you for you and not for the things you have or for the person you are pretending to be. And in the meantime you have to be able to look at yourself in the mirror and be proud of who you see. You are with yourself 24/7 until the day you die so it’s kind of important that you like yourself or shit can get old really fast.


SemiCharmed October 29, 2013

I am so glad that I have found you on here! And you know what, I agree 100% with the above. :)

Lepetit pumpkinesque October 29, 2013

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.