Warm and Sunny in Soul Journey

  • Oct. 4, 2014, 3:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today the sun has just been gorgeous. The ornamental pear trees in the front are out in blossom. I was standing in Amanda’s doorway and the one next to my place is perfectly framed.
It reached into the high twenties today. That is Celsius of course. I was going to do all sorts of things around the house, but in the end I sat in the garden and read my new library book.
Amanda made a delicious cake for afternoon tea and when I went over Katie was learning how to do patchwork. It was lovely watching the two of them. There is something quite beautiful about a Mother handing down her skills to a daughter.
I have started another semi abstract painting of blue poppies. It is only small and I am debating whether or not to paint the background it gold. I think it could look very rich.
I finished this portrait of a wolf a week or so ago. I framed him and now he watches me all the time.

pathway


dream seeker October 04, 2014

Thanks for coming to visit! That is a beautiful painting! I love wolves!

Deleted user October 04, 2014

I remember you from Open Diary and I know what a wonderful painter you are. If I remember correctly, you've been in a number of plays as well. Am I correct?

leonalia Deleted user ⋅ October 05, 2014

You are. Havent acted much this year, but last year I did three in row. Quite enough.

crystal butterfly October 05, 2014

What a great painting. The eyes are so real!!

leonalia crystal butterfly ⋅ October 05, 2014

Thanks so much I value your opinion.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.