Quick hello in Life

  • Oct. 3, 2014, 8:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was my 2nd day of my “fall break” - which translates to getting the first couple of days of hunting season off. lol I don’t hunt, but I have enjoyed the break! Even better, I made sure I had everything done before leaving school, so I don’t even have to go up there during the break. I’m not sure how to act! lol
It’s been a low-key break so far. I lazed it out yesterday and spent most of today at my folks’ house visiting with them and Cbaby who was out. I’ll do a little work tomorrow (mowing and the like) I don’t remember if I’ve posted or not, but I’m under siege right now. I’ve always called them crab spiders, but I think their real name is Happy Spike Orb Weaver … or something like that. Really cute, really beautiful web…but a pain in the darcus. Seriously, the last time I mowed I thought I was going to come off the mower. I ran into one of their million webs without realizing it and I’m sure anyone watching killed themselves laughing. So, before I mow I will go around and knock down webs. They’re tiny spiders and I’m not scared of them, but something about running head on into a strong web....
Here’s one of the spiders:
 photo DSC05617_zps3f69cbe3.jpg


Small Town Girl October 03, 2014

I googled it cuz that thing is CRAZY! Ive never even seen anything remotely like it! I hate spiders, so nasty! But that little bugger is kind of cute!! Hes is a happy spiny orb weaver!! Are they poisonous? Theyre coloring makes them look like they would be.

dream seeker Small Town Girl ⋅ October 03, 2014

No they aren't dangerous and they are tiny. Seriously little. They are smaller than a dime. There's one that's built it's web in front of the door to the wash shed. I've torn it down a dozen times and I tip just keeps rebuilding. Their webs are ridiculously big and tough. The little jerk rebuilt while I was putting clothes in the dryer. I ran right into it.

Small Town Girl dream seeker ⋅ October 12, 2014

hahahaha! Busy little guy!!

Deleted user October 03, 2014

Those are ugly little suckers :-) Enjoy your weekend !

Deleted user October 03, 2014

Whenever I see a spider , I think of Charlotte. I can not help myself :-)

leonalia October 04, 2014

Found you via Jinn's page. Nice find. What cute spider. Never seen one like it before. We have some really deadly ones over here in Australia. Not near me though thank God.

dream seeker leonalia ⋅ October 04, 2014

These are cute, they're just frustrating. Lol we have brown recluse and black widow spiders around here, too, they are pretty dangerous. They're small, too, though. They probably wouldn't make it over there. Lol

terriberri October 04, 2014

seriously....again i have to say....never seen a spider like that. looks like something fromthe ocean, lol.

Jigger October 06, 2014

Oh, he's cute! But yes, a pain in the ass, I'm sure. :)

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ October 06, 2014

At one point they had built between anything that would hold still long enough. One even built across my driveway. Lol ambitious little things!

Flugendorf October 26, 2014

This time of year I always think of having a stick to carry in front of my face like a samurai sword when I walk out of the door and along the path out to the driveway. But I don't ever think of it before I'm batting a giant web and its irritated occupant off of my head.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.