Starloves in Soul Journey

  • Oct. 2, 2014, 8:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have all 6 Starloves with me today. It is the last week of the school hols. Amanda will take over at 11 am as I have to prepare for today’s show with The Skylarkers. I am the music director of the group and have just had to ring them all to tell them they will be working to the backing tracks.
Elizabeth our pianist is in a lot of pain today. She is due to have a hip replacement, but she is on the public list so God only know when that will be. The poor darling lady, she is such a sweetheart.
Fortunately Jenny and I recorded her a few weeks back and put our show on CDs. So it has worked out very well. We practiced yesterday with the trax and it sounds just fine. I have just gotten off the phone letting everyone know we will be working that way. It is better that the group be prepared. They all have copies of the CD so they can practice in their cars on the way to the gig.
Anyway those of you who remember my Starloves being born here they are.
From the left. Olivia 11. Katherine 10. Chelsea 9 (triplet) . Emma 13. Riley 9. (trip) Hannah 9 (trip)

pathway


crystal butterfly October 02, 2014

They have all grown up and very lovely too.

Deleted user October 02, 2014

Sweet !

noko October 06, 2014

Such a lovely crew! I am sure with that kind of forethought your show went just fine. I hope your pianist gets a slot soon for her hip.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.