Thursday October 02 2014 in Exploring the Ad Infinitum-Continuum Galaxy

  • Oct. 2, 2014, 8:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

via FB chat, just now, from my older-sister-Carolyn-who-lives-in-Tennessee.

Janet is my next-oldest-sister-who-has-been-caretaking-my-mom - single-handedly while going through a divorce after 30+ years of marriage and then, selling her business and hobby farm. We have a virtually non-existent sibling relationship but still… all that AND looking after my mom? Mad respect, yo.

Carolyn: So, I guess the end is near with the old lady. The cancer is back and she has refused all treatment - I don’t blame her. Janet emailed me this morning and she is on Morphine for the pain - It could be soon or she could linger - I don’t know if you wanted to call her, or just let you know when it is over. Is Jake okay? I have emailed him a couple of times and haven’t heard back from him - just wondering if his depression is any better. Mine is horrid and all I do is sleep. How’s yours?

Susan: mine’s pretty bad. jake’s a bit better - we moved him out of marc’s. as for mom - i support that decision. i hope it’s over soon. especially for her - it can’t be much fun. you can tell her we love her. or not. no pressure. she was a good granny to the chillens when they were wee. plus, atheist me thinks she’s going back to the stars - where we all came from. and that’s kinda cool. :D end of the show.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.