Trying to sell my walker in Another Open Diary refugee

  • Oct. 2, 2014, 11:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since my four-wheeled walker doesn’t fit into our car and I can’t really use it (I don’t need a four-wheeled walker in the house, it was meant to be for outings), John listed it on Ebay last night… I really hope it sells. The sad part? I’m only asking $40 for it (I’d really be happier with $50 but I’ll take $40) and shipping is going to cost as much as the walker! So whoever buys it is going to pay $80 for a walker that I got for $75… oh well. If they ordered it from Walgreens it would be $125, and there aren’t a lot of lavender walkers out there… I wanted to put it on Craig’s list to try to get a local pickup and not have to mess with postage, but John insisted on Ebay. I think he got a shock when he tried to figure out the postal rate! I’ve got a feeling UPS or Fedex would actually be cheaper for such a large box. The USPS wants you to pay through the nose for an ‘outside package’.

You remember how I said I was making some stuff to donate to the animal shelter? Apparently they didn’t want it - they never responded to email or phone calls… one of the local churches is having a yard sale on October 16 and it’s only $10 a table, so I’m going to try to sell them there. I’m making some Christian wall art, greeting cards, and I have some yard sale stuff to sell as well. A friend ordered some christmas cards from me, and she’s going to give me the money, so that gives me a little seed money to buy picture frames etc. We’re so desperately broke right now that every single penny counts. Hoping to sell my gorgeous green jacket that Alecia gave me - it’s so heavy that I’m never going to wear it in Florida, and it’s for a very formal occasion so I really wouldn’t have anything to wear it for anyway. I’m going to ask $20 for it and hope somebody else thinks its as gorgeous as I did…


Last updated October 02, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.