Upcoming Birthday in My this and that

  • Oct. 2, 2014, 10:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My birthday is coming up! I LOVE my birthday… I love Ben’s birthday too. I think those two days may be my favourites out of the whole year. Just so much fun.

I take the day of my birthday off work every year. As if I want to work on my birthday! Ben originally had requested the day off as well so we could spend it together. But then he got hurt and wasn’t working anyway. Well he went back to work yesterday! Not doing mechanic type stuff, because he still has the pins in his toes and can’t do that stuff yet, but they have him sitting at a desk answering phones, booking appointments and ordering parts and what-not. He said it’s a lot to learn, but he’s glad for the opportunity because his dream is to one day own his own shop, and this is good stuff to learn for that.

At any rate, he said he felt weird taking a day off right as soon as he started back at work. Which is TOTALLY fine with me. I don’t mind sleeping in, and vegging and watching tv and doing nothing all by myself. I might even work on a sewing project… I have a couple in mind that I can hardly wait to get started on.

I’m so glad for Ben to be back at work… though he didn’t mind being home so much. He kept busy, playing a fun game, and keeping the house clean, and having dinner ready when I got home. It was quite wonderful for me actually. Now I have a big stack of dishes that need doing.

Have I mentioned how amazing my husband is? Because he is so truly great, and I’m so thankful for him in my life.

Poor guy seems to be fighting off whatever sickness I’m battling right now. He had a sore throat before bed last night, and it was worse this morning. I’m so sad because I’ve been so careful not to kiss him, and not to let him share my drinks or my food or anything. sigh Sometimes you just can’t prevent it I guess.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.