Been a long time in Soul Journey

  • Oct. 1, 2014, 8:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

so much water under the bridge. I certainly hope to get back here at least a few times a week to write.
Lots to fill in. Since I was last here.
Just got back from the Gold Coast. Had a fantastic week. The weather was perfect. I did three theme parks in three days and day four saw us in very heavy surf on a picture perfect day.
Jenny was a perfect hostess. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She even arranged for chauffers to pick us up to and from the airports. I felt very spoilt.
She, her brother and sister share the luxury apartment.
We were there for a whole week and Amanda, the girls and myself were able to totally relax that is after I got over the hair raising rides that Emma made me go on. The Cyclone at Dream World was the worst. 90 seconds of sheer terror. The things one does for the grandchildren.
Here is the view from our balcony.

pathway

Sunrises and Sunsets were quite spectacular. You just never get tired of them
To sit and watch the surf at dawn was quite hypnotic.

pathway


Going to catch up with old friends here I hope.

pathway


Last updated October 01, 2014


noko October 02, 2014

You are a brave woman to humor your grandchildren and go on those rides! What a lovely vista and the light is gorgeous.

crystal butterfly October 02, 2014

I don't think I'd ride even for my grandchildren. But I used to love rides like that.

Deleted user October 02, 2014

Sounds lovely!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.