supplies. in The Wind it Doth Blow...

  • Oct. 29, 2013, 7:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I really hate it when people can't say sorry. I run my business with my clients as priority. I bend over backwards to ensure that what I offer fits in with their needs but yesterday took the biscuit, and I didn't even have a biscuit to eat to make up for it!

My main issue was the lack of communication between the parents therefore a lack of communication with me.

I was originally asked to cover today while they interviewed for a new vicar so it would be mid morning until mid afternoon. Then possibley some other days. I kept asking what other days and finally received the answer of Monday, Tuesday and half day Thursday. Probably school hours.

I emailed, asking for confirmation of times and on Sunday night I got an email saying they would be dropped off at 8:45.

So, that is the reason for my reaction to the "sometime before 5," reaction I got. I had been expecting him to confirm 3 or 3:30 ish.

The real problem is that this family are friends and I hate having to deal with difficult issues like this with friends.

Last night I emailed and asked for a confirmation of tomorrow's (today) times and got the reply "similar to today."

With a lot of moral support from a friend who was here last night I messaged back saying that I had been expecting them to be finished earlier and had planned to take the girls swimming. It took a lotnof negotiation because dad offered to leave work at 4 - half an hour earlier - but I stuck to my guns and said I needed earlier. He says he'll get them by 3:30.

They said they were doing it as it was their disorganization but, not at any point, did they apologise.

But they're friends of mine and I don't want this to be an issue. And if they ask me again I want to be able to say that I need confirmation of days and times a week ahead of time.

Oh fuckity fuckity. The reason I hate working with friends.

And the reason for the title? I have a reeces nutrageous in my fridge to help during any stressful moments :)


~Twinkle~ October 29, 2013

Always good to have supplies :) xxx

Deleted user October 29, 2013

Abrazos

Siento que hayas pasado por esto. Tienes razón, es dificil trabajar para amigos. Aqui como tenemos una situacion de confianza (no amistad) a veces pasa mas o menos lo mismo y es dificil negociar. Espero que las proximas veces sea mas facil para ti! mas abrazos

Oh y a mi siempre me ayuda tener chicle en mi bolso, cuando tengo dias dificiles masco demasiado chicle, pero ayuda a llevar el estrés! :-)

salty*dog October 30, 2013

It sucks when it's friends. Hope today was ok and you and the girls had a lovely swim this aft. :) x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.