september 30 in twenty-eight

Revised: 10/01/2014 5:15 p.m.

  • Sept. 30, 2014, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Got a call from C today just as I was leaving to study that G had fallen at daycare and split open his nose (it was pretty bad, I could tell from pics that he was going to need stitches), so that was a little unexpected adventure.

I went, but I stayed in the parking lot. Because....well, we’ve been over that, many times, but the gist of it is that I’m not welcome and I understand that. The parking lot was fine. Maybe eventually I would be able to wait in the waiting room.

And I know that the uncomfortable thing has to happen eventually, but it didn’t have to happen today, with an injured kid in the mix. I don’t know when it will happen, but hopefully a better time than that.

That threw off my whole afternoon. G was acting like nothing had happened when we got home, and was acting pretty normal from what I could tell except that he passed out at 8 in the evening. The nose situation happened just before nap time.

Long day for everyone.


Last updated October 01, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.