Running Together. .. in My Life As A Momma

  • Oct. 2, 2014, 6:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

That’s how my days seem to be as of late. Just ran together. Even my days off don’t seem to feel like days off. I hate that.

We are now down to almost single digits on how many days left until we move! 10 to be exact. In my head I wish it was single digits. I’m ready to be free! We have a pretty much everything we need so far. I just got us a couch and love seat for $40. Woot! Lol and the couch has two recliners and the love seat has two recliners. Hell yes. No more sharing of one futon between 2.5 people. Haha. The only thing so far I know we need is the essentials. I.e cleaning stuff, tp, paper towels, trash bags, food. You know the stuff people typically dread having to run out and get. But I think my momma was going to put together a little box of that sruff for us!

I only have I think one week left of this term. I think im dang near my half way mark to my Associates Degree! As of right now im holding on to a 4.0 for the term. If that stays that way I will finish the term with a 3.84.

Another thing thats been weighing on my mind is that no matter what I do I cannot lose weight! Its horrible. Im hoping once we move I’ll be able to get more exercise and eat better!

Oh! On a side note… I’ve had this “entertainment center” dresser for at least 15 years, it a light brown finished wood dresser with a door anyway… I decided I was going to try to fix it up for Nykaila since she’ll barely have any furniture in her big new room! So this is what me and my beautiful best friend put together for her!

 photo 20141003_185011.jpg

And just cause I have pictures here is our new couches!

 photo PicsArt_1412520303466.jpg

 photo PicsArt_1412520355000.jpg

 photo PicsArt_1412520381873.jpg

Okay im out! Lol


Last updated October 06, 2014


Lobbastah October 06, 2014

Does that center part of the couch come down and have cup holders in it? If it does, that is EXACTLY the couch I used to have!

Squidobarnez October 06, 2014

I'm glad you're doing well with school, and that you have such nifty furniture for your new place.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.