The drama escalated in Silent world

  • Oct. 1, 2014, 7:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey guys. I finally have time to write. 20 minutes Ha! Ryan’s in the shower and kids is off to school! I need to get ready to head out soon but first, I write!

I really want to write all about fun things but unfortunately Matts drama escalated so that is what I’ll write about this morning. Fun exciting news can wait till tonight I guess............

Last time I wrote was in August, and I had a court coming up.. Well the court went well. Not 100% what I wanted, but it’s better than I’d hope. I get sole physical custody with joint custody ( meaning I am the parent kids stay with 90% of the time) Matt request every weekend and judge declined his request seeing he live 2+ hours away and kids are actively involved in school sports, deaf support group, etc. I also explained my concerns to the judge and he agreed that Matt need to let kids to call me everyday. Judge said Matts action is foolish and he is giving Matt thisONLY time to prove him he can be the best father he can be! He’s instructed to pay child support in beginning of October! And he needed to get a job!

( he still hasn’t got a job as of today)

But that’s not what I really wanted to talk about. The next part had my heart sank. I literally frozen and I felt I could of have had done something to prevent it.....

The kids had an open house one night last month. The kids were at school that day and I was out on an disc course with my girlfriends to get stress out. We arrived home and mykl came home and said ” dad was at school today, he try to take Lexi and me. I was called into the office. I saw him Lexi didn’t see him. He say he will be back at 5:35 to get me from Open House” he wasn’t finished .. He said” I told the principal that I am too scared to go to dad’s house. She ask me to write on paper and I wrote why”.

Tanya and Shayea just looked at me and I didn’t have any words to say. I was speechless. That night we all went to Open Night. I ran into the principal and she pulled me aside and said maybe it’s a good idea that I contacted the police. She showed me the paper mykl wrote after having a personal conversation with her. It read my dad say he will take me from school I want to stay here until open house is done.

Mykl is terrified of Matt.

The next day I went to the police station. I spent almost 3 hours there, filing police report, taking advice on what to do and the officer is really nice he wrote me a list and on the list it said ” 1.contact Scott from __ county circuit court, for PPO.
2. Keep all texts for court
3. Contact Family Court
4. Keep school informed
5. Contact CPS
6. Keep all paperwork with you at all the time.

After police station we ( my brother Joe was with me) went to school to pick kids up to go to seeScott. School staff took us into a room and it had a interpreter and a guy in there. The guy introduce himself as Erik , a CPS inspector. We had a long talk and he gave me a paper that insure that the kids to stay with me and to contact their DR for medical evaluation.

I did everything on the list, now we are doing the waiting game…

Kids did say that CPS showed up at school last week and asked them a lot of questions.

I hate waiting!!!!!

Matt continue being an asshole. I really wish I know how to add pictures on here from my phone. You guys would’ve been surprised like my parents have.

My mom said he took a 180 on me and asked me if he’s on drugs.

Sigh......


precious butterflies October 01, 2014

That is so crazy! I am glad you are doing everything you can to keep you and the kids safe. I'll keep you all in my thoughts and prayers!! ♥

It's Time For Me. October 01, 2014

Your poor kids. Glad you are taking the necessary steps to keep them safe.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.